Tags

, , , ,

orchids2

I don’t do a lot of websurfing these days, but here’s a few links to entertain you. And because I’m lazy, I always welcome handy links to other awesome artists (or just plain awesomeness) in the comment section. 🙂

I hope you all have a great weekend – right now I need to get up or be faced with 2 hours of chair duty with Arthur. Either that or feed him, which is not going to happen. So I think I’ll grab one of my pills and go look at those windows I was ranting about the other day. Maybe even finish them?

Textile art using found objects – Amy Meissner

Very interesting basketry – Deborah Muhl

Cutest felt animals ever – Katerina Kozubenko

The downside of fast fashion

Whimsical dolls (figurines?)

ETA: I have admin approval on comments with links, so please be patient if you post one and it doesn’t appear instantly as usual.