Tags

, , ,

I can’t help but feeling that the landscapes I’m making in my skies project are too empty. I keep wanting to make something happen. Last night before sleeping I had the notion of adding a whale flying by, held up by red balloons (not very original, I know. Don’t you just hate it when you decide to google one of your ideas and it’s all over the place already?) Or perhaps little stone trolls in some corner? It seems to me all the images are holding their breath….

This is perhaps silly since these are exercises in painting environments and clouds, simple as that. A tool to help me create more complicated images later. But why not indulge, it is after all how I am.

Shamelessly stolen from an English hillside and Photoshopped to taste the concept.

Shamelessly stolen from an English hillside and Photoshopped to taste the concept. Not sure my skills are up to the job IRL but I like it much better now. (I didn’t google this one, to prevent a nervous breakdown *EG*)